Meet, greet and learn with Datazed

Come and meet me - in person or online

This week I'm happy to see my calendar filling up with events

  • Tuesday 7 February I'll be at TINtech London Market. If you're attending, let's meet up - hit reply and let me know

  • Thursday 23 February - Insurance Data Governance Get Together - this one is in person only in London EC3. Practitioners should register here and vendors interested in sponsorship should hit reply and email me.

  • Wednesday 22 March - Datazed online event. I'm still working on the speakers for this but [spoiler alert] it's going to be really insightful for anyone at an organisation which has a Risk Management function.

  • Thursday 10 May - IRM UK's Master Data Management and Data Governance Conference Europe. I'll be there on Wednesday 9th and Thursday 10th, with my session - Reduce, Reuse, Recycle - What to do When Data Governance Has Been Binned - on the Thursday.

Are there any other events that you think I should attend or be speaking at?  Let me know!

The Datazed of Data Governance training course

I'm also planning out the first Datazed of Data Governance training course and this newsletter is the first place that I'm talking about it.

There are plenty of courses out there that will teach you about Data Governance, but they generally focus on theory, and some will help you with implementation skills.

Similarly, there are some one or two day courses out there which give you lots of information, then you are back at work and buried in the day job.

What I want to do is to train and advise you over several weeks.  We'll go all the way from what you do when you start in the role, through to understanding your aims and objectives; delivering them; and then looking how you can develop your function/team and ultimately advance personally and professionally.

Of course we'll also cover the Data Governance theory as well.

I want to do this across a series (probably eight) sessions online, with interactive discussion.  For the ones you can't make, recordings will be available.

Finally, there'll be a group set up for each cohort to connect during and beyond the course.

Interested?  Click below to join the priority list.

That's it for now, other than a reminder for my UK readers that the due date for 2022 Tax Returns is 31 January, and small businesses have until 2 February to register for the government scheme, Help to Grow: Digital, which subsidises CRM, Accounting and eCommerce software.

Eligible businesses can get a 50% discount on approved software solutions up to a maximum of £5,000.

Have a wonderful week,Charles

Join the conversation

or to participate.